This post may contain affiliate links.

{Review} …Featuring Norah Jones latest album

I’ve been jamming to Norah Jones’ latest album …Featuring for almost 2 weeks now and I am totally in love with this collaboration.  Norah Jones can absolutely do no wrong and this album is a testament to her incredible versatility while her style stays consistently…Norah.

Her voice floats through almost every genre accompanied by a diverse blend of music superstars and the result is an incredibly “listenable” album (aka you won’t be needing to skip any songs because there is not a bad one in the bunch).

…Featuring is a star-studded collection of Norah Jones‘ collaborations spanning her entire career.  The result serves as a kind of parallel history to her four albums, which have sold over 40 million copies worldwide.

I found Love Me to instantly transport me to a soulful jazz club while Turn Them had the vibe of vacationing on an island.  This album is the perfect escape, I’ll dub it “happy hour music” because it has that special sanity-restoring and bliss-inducing quality. 😉

Bull Rider is a little bit country and one of my favorite songs (this was also a favorite of my son).  I also love the brass in Ruler Of My HeartThe Best Part is another favorite that is sultry and has a mysterious sound.  If I had to pick my ultimate favorite of the whole album….I’d have to say it’s Soon The New Day (More Than This is a very close second).

I’m not sure that simply calling …Featuring an “album” even scratches the surface of what it is, it’s an experience.  You don’t have to take my word for it though, check out the video below.  I swoon.

The track listing for …Featuring is as follows:
1. Love Me – The Little Willies
2. Virginia Moon – The Foo Fighters featuring Norah Jones
3. Turn Them – Sean Bones featuring Norah Jones
4. Baby It’s Cold Outside – Willie Nelson featuring Norah Jones
5. Bull Rider – Norah Jones and Sasha Dobson
6. Ruler Of My Heart – Dirty Dozen Brass Band featuring Norah Jones
7. The Best Part – El Madmo
8. Take Off Your Cool – OutKast featuring Norah Jones
9. Life Is Better – Q-Tip featuring Norah Jones
10. Soon The New Day – Talib Kweli featuring Norah Jones
11. Little Lou, Prophet Jack, Ugly John – Belle & Sebastian featuring Norah Jones
12. Here We Go Again – Ray Charles featuring Norah Jones
13. Loretta – Norah Jones featuring Gillian Welch and David Rawlings
14. Dear John – Ryan Adams featuring Norah Jones
15. Creepin’ In – Norah Jones featuring Dolly Parton
16. Court & Spark – Herbie Hancock featuring Norah Jones
17. More Than This – Charlie Hunter featuring Norah Jones
18. Blue Bayou – Norah Jones featuring M. Ward

Disclosure: I received this album to review from One2One Network.  This review is my personal opinion and I am entered to win a gift card through One2One Network by participating.

Valerie Rowekamp

Valerie Rowekamp

Valerie Rowekamp desires to live a stylish, soulful, charmed life while inspiring you to do the same. She's exceptionally resourceful, creative, passionate, and has been known to bust a move in the aisle of the grocery store.
Valerie Rowekamp

Latest posts by Valerie Rowekamp (see all)



2 Responses to {Review} …Featuring Norah Jones latest album

Leave a reply